Review: Revelations by Melissa De La Cruz

November 8, 2008

Revelations is the third book in the Blue Bloods series, so I would reccommend that you read Blue Bloods and Masquerade before tackling this one.

That being said, Revelations is the continued tale of teen vampires living in New York City.  There’s Schuyler, a half-blood who’s mother is in a coma, Bliss, a tall red-head seeing apocalyptic visions, and Mimi and Jack Force, twins of the dark side.   This is mostly about the Schuyler-Jack-Mimi-Oliver love triangle, and some really confusing sort of plot movement…I think.  Something about evil Silver Bloods?  I kind of missed it as it sped by.

All in all, I though Revelations was a big rush to get to the ad for the next book at the end of this one.  The plot was confusing, the characters were flat, and the big “ah-ha” at the end was really a “where did they get that from?”  I enjoyed the first two books much more, and was disappointed in this one.  The publication date was changed from end of November/December to October, so maybe de la Cruz really was rushed.  I would not read this book if I were you.

Second Opinion: Super-fast Reader

One Response to “Review: Revelations by Melissa De La Cruz”

  1. Natalee Says:

    I havent read the book yet but after the first and second book I know I am gonna love it. Questions I want to be answered in Revelutions. Is Lucifer back? Will Jack love Schyler enough to leave Mimi? What will happen to Schyler as she begins her adventure to the Force household? Who killed all those blue bloods? What will happen to Schyler and Oliver? Will they remain friends and friends only, or will thir relationship escalade after Schyler dirnking his blood? Will Jack care or resent Schyler for it? Who will Bliss choose? Schyler or Mimi? What will happen to Dylan and Kingsley? I need answers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

