Friday Favorites

December 6, 2008

Like most bloggers, I read other blogs.  I read so many other blogs, in fact, that I have to use a nifty blog reader (Bloglines for me, Google Readerfor some other folks).  It’s a lot easier than looking at individual blogs, because it checks for me whether my favorites have updated or not, then pulls up the new post for me.  Nifty, huh? (I love that word.)  A lot of times what I end up doing is keeping a post new by checking this little box.  That way, I can look at it again.  What I’ve decided to do is to have a bi-weeky post about all the things I’ve kept new, because they’re funny or interesting.  I’m going to call it (you guessed it) Friday Favorites, and I’m going to seperate it into two categories, Book Blogs and Knitting Blogs.  First up is

Book Blogs

Book Nut posted the calendar of advent posts on different blogs.  Seems cool to me, and a great way to find even more blogs!

Boys Blogging Books told us why they’ve been gone, and asks for some new reviewers (must be a boy.)  (Duh.)

Meandering Along gave me a good laugh.  Check it out!

Reading is my Superpower had a very cute review of Holidays on Ice by David Seadris.  Very clever!

Reviewer X had an awesomely informative post about how she gets all those lovely free books.  Wish I was her!

Story Siren did the same thing as Steph, but I should let you all know that she did it first.  Steph even says so!

Knitting Blogs

Unfortunately all I have for this week is some very exciting posts from Knitty Blog about her Coraline box.  Here is where she first mentions Coraline and has a few links, and here is where she shows us her Coraline box.  I am so jealous, I totally want one!  I love stop-motion animation, like in The Night Before Christmas.  Absolutely amazing.

One Response to “Friday Favorites”

  1. Steph Says:

    Haha thanks for the mention! Glad you enjoyed the post! 🙂


Leave a Reply

