I Need an Opinion…

December 22, 2008

So I’ve had this blog for a little over a month now, and I’ve gotten a few visitors.  Most of these visitors come for my bookish stuff, not the knitting.  So my question to you is, should I have 2 blogs, one for reading and one for knitting?  Here are the positives and negatives of 2 blogs, as I see it.

Positives:

  • It’s more professional.
  • Visitors won’t be deterred by a knitting post.
  • It’s more organized.

Negatives:

  • I like my blog the way it is.
  • I don’t want a new name.
  • I will probably neglect one blog if I have two.

It seems to me that it’s what I want versus what I think my visitors want.  So I figured I’d ask you guys-One blog, or two?

One Response to “I Need an Opinion…”

  1. Michele Says:

    It sounds to me like having one blog would make you happier — so that’s what I think you should do. Don’t worry about pleasing everyone else…if you are happy with your blog, then we will be too!

    On a personal note, I love it when people intersperse other interests along with their reading. Who wants to read reviews day after day after day? 🙂


Leave a Reply

