I’m Back!

October 25, 2009

Hello, internet!  I am back and rarin’  to go!  I’m so excited about blogging and knitting again that I’ve decided to paarticipate in NaBloPoMo.  I’m going to post every day for the month of November.  It should be fun! 

Also, I’ excited to say that I’ve started my very first pair of socks.  Im using Silver’s Sock Class to help me out.  So far it’s been wonderful.  Then again, I’ve only gotten to the cuff, so….We’ll see how it goes.  I’m not too worried about making the perfect pair of socks, I’ll just be proud to say I’ve made a pair.  Also on my knitting to-do list is a pair of fingerless gloves for my Aunt Neenee. (No, that’s not her real name.  I made it up when I was three. Give me a break!)  I was wearing mine on an outing to a petting zoo with her and her twins, B and E, and she asked me to make some for her.  First I’ll have to get the yarn, but I’ve already planned a trip to my LYS, so that should be no problem.

This afternoon I’ll be seeing all my cute cousins at a little Halloween party in my grandma’s neighborhood.  Hopefully.  If I do make it, it should be fun!

Tata for now!

~LML

Leave a Reply

